Candidates announced for 2019 elections

Candidates announced for 2019 elections

March 3, 2019

Grand Rapids, MN – The slate of candidates is set for Lake Country Power’s director elections this spring. Director ballots for Districts 2, 4 and 8 will be mailed to co-op members between March 28 and April 2. 

Candidates running for the LCP Board this year include:

District 2:

Michael Forsman, Ely*

District 4:

Craig Carlson, Cohasset*

District 8:

Jim Huhta, Cromwell*

Danny G. Smith, Tamarack   

* Incumbent

Lake Country Power will use a hybrid election process for members, offering the opportunity to vote online, by mail or in person at the annual meeting. Voting instructions will be included with the mailed ballots.

The LCP annual meeting will be held Wednesday, April 17, at the Lincoln Elementary School Auditorium, Hibbing. Election results will be announced at the meeting. Registration and dinner begins at 4:45 p.m. The business meeting starts at 6:00 p.m.

Lake Country Power,, is a Touchstone Energy® cooperative serving parts of eight counties in northeastern Minnesota. The rural electric cooperative provides services to nearly 43,000 members and has offices located in Grand Rapids, Kettle River and Mountain Iron.

Page Features: