2023 Director Election Results

Lake Country Power Director election results were announced April 20, 2023, at the annual membership meeting in Cromwell, Minnesota. Districts 4 and 8 held a special election to fill a two-year vacancy. The other three districts will fill three-year terms. Candidates ran unopposed in Districts 3 and 7.  

District 3:

Steve Raukar, Hibbing, 483 votes

District 4:

Ernie Braunschweig, Cohasset, 169 votes 

Carter Pettersen, Grand Rapids, 165 votes 

Jeff Sheldon, Cohasset, 238 votes

Lee Thole, Cohasset, 39 votes

District 6:

Dan Kingsley, Hill City, 500 votes

Don Simons, Grand Rapids, 241 votes 

District 7:

Craig Olson, Culver, 422 votes  

District 8:

Marvin Ketola, McGregor, 182 votes 

Brian Napstad, McGregor, 283 votes

Daniel Reed, Kettle River, 203 votes

Danny Smith, Tamarack, 183 votes 

Paul Vernon, Tamarack, 56 votes 

Annual Meeting  

The 2023 Annual Meeting was held April 20, 2023, in person at the Cromwell-Wright School in Cromwell, MN. Videos of the 2023 meetings are now available below via the Lake Country Power YouTube page.

Annual Meeting Videos

2024 Lake Country Power Annual Meeting

Thursday, April 25, 2024

Merritt Elementary School; Mountain Iron, Minn.

5:00 p.m. Registration; 6:30 p.m. Business Meeting

According to Article II, Section 7 of the Lake Country Power Bylaws, the order of the business meeting shall be generally as follows: 

  • Call to Order              

  • Pledge of Allegiance

  • Reading of the notice of meeting and certification of mailing; establish legal quorum

  • Approval of 2023 minutes

  • Closing of Polls for Districts 1, 5 and 9

  • President’s Report                             

  • Holding Company Report

  • Auditor’s Report

  • Old Business

  • New Business

  • Announcement of Election (Districts 1, 5 and 9)

  • Adjournment 

  • Prize Drawings


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that the annual meeting of the members of Lake Country Power will be held at the Merritt Elementary School, Mountain Iron, Minnesota, on Thursday, April 25, 2024, at 6:30 p.m. for the purpose of electing Directors and to consider and act upon such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

This notice mailed to membership between April 6, 2024 and April 10, 2024.

2024 LCP Director Candidates

The following LCP members met the filing requirements for nomination as a candidate for the co-op’s board of directors. The nomination deadline was 4:30 p.m., February 9. Candidate biographies will be available at a later date.

District 1: David Cicmil, Cook and Jason Long, Cook*


District 5: Robert Bruckbauer, Remer


District 9: Larry Anderson, Esko* and Kevin Maki, Saginaw


* Denotes Incumbent